Longtime DF Member & Award Recipient Appointed AMA President-elect

Jack S. Resneck, Jr., M.D.

The Dermatology Foundation is pleased to share its warm congratulations to Dr. Jack S. Resneck, Jr., the new president-elect of the American Medical Association. This election reflects the confidence he has inspired among the AMA’s House of Delegates, representing the nation’s physicians through major national specialty societies, every state medical society, and the federal public health and military branches. Dr. Resneck was elected to the AMA Board of Trustees in 2014 and served as its chair from 2018 to 2019.  In June of 2022, he will be the first dermatologist in nearly a century to assume the AMA presidency.

Dr. Resneck is professor and vice chair of dermatology at University of California, San Francisco, and also holds a joint appointment as an affiliated faculty member at the Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies.  His long history with the DF began with early career achievements—the receipt of a DF fellowship and a subsequent career development award.  A Foundation member for nearly 20 years, Dr. Resneck has served as a Trustee for many years and is a co-chair of the Foundation’s annual, highly regarded Clinical Symposia.

Dr. Resneck is a tireless public health advocate and leader within dermatology, and we applaud his recognition and leadership within the house of medicine.

Categories: News / Press Releases


Related Articles

Help Us Recognize 60 Years of Advancing Discovery!

Join us at the AAD annual meeting in San Diego this March for two significant events marking the 60th anniversary…

Read More

$1 Million for Health Equity

The Dermatology Foundation and the Skin of Color Society have partnered together to create and deliver a prominent and impactful…

Read More

First BMS Psoriasis Research Award Recipient Named

Congratulations to Junko Takeshita, MD, PhD, for receipt of the 2023 Psoriasis Research Award — the first of three awards…

Read More