Call for Nominations for the 2023 Finnerud and the Practitioner of the Year Award

Clark W. Finnerud Award

Each year, the Dermatology Foundation pays tribute to the specialty’s leaders and role models through its honorary awards. Members of the dermatologic community are invited to nominate their peers for their career accomplishments and contributions to the specialty.

Individual and organizational nominations welcome. The deadline for nominations is August 31, 2022. The 2023 awards will be presented at the Foundation’s annual meeting in New Orleans, LA, on March 18, 2023.

Read more about the call for nominations and the awards description.

Related Articles

2022 Research Award Funding

Despite the continuing pandemic, the DF was able to award $2.5 million in research support. This year’s 49 award recipients…

Read More

Celebrate This Year’s Honorary Award Recipients

These remarkable individuals have been nominated by their colleagues for their noteworthy contributions to the specialty. Each recipient’s accomplishments will…

Read More
psoriasis on elbow

Top 5 Research Advancements in Psoriasis Biology and Therapy

The Dermatology Foundation’s investment in psoriasis researchers and projects is an important part of its history. The clinical observation of…

Read More