Announcing the 2021 Research Award Recipients


The Dermatology Foundation Board of Trustees recently approved $2,705,000 in research funding for 62 meritorious projects in 15 award categories. Applications were rigorously reviewed for scientific merit by the DF’s Medical & Scientific Committee and its Clinical/Medical/ Surgical/Dermpath Panel. The DF gratefully acknowledges the significant contributions of the reviewers, and the leadership of Dr. Isaac Brownell, Committee Chair, and Dr. Jerry Brewer, Panel Chair.

View the complete list of 2021 research award recipients and learn more about the Research Award Program.

Related Articles

Celebrate the 2023 Honorary Award Recipients

At this year’s Annual Meeting of Membership, we will recognize 4 distinguished individuals who have been nominated by their colleagues…

Read More

Jouni Uitto, MD, PhD 1943-2022

The Dermatology Foundation was sad to hear of the recent passing of our longtime supporter and former Chair of the…

Read More

DF Research Award Program Receives $1 Million Grant From Bristol Myers Squibb

The Dermatology Foundation has received a $1 million grant from Bristol Myers Squibb for research in psoriasis, a common autoimmune…

Read More