

## CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

## Dermatology Foundation Honorary Awards

## 2026 Clark W. Finnerud Award

Established in the early 1970's, this annual award honors the deserving and all-too-often forgotten part-time teacher or clinician.

There are a significant number of dermatologists in the United States who are part-time teachers and part-time clinicians. They spend countless hours teaching medical students and residents, largely without compensation, as a labor of love. They are respected, and their efforts are most appreciated but seldom recognized at a national level by their dermatologic colleagues.

The Dermatology Foundation has an established award for these part-time clinicians in dermatology. The award has been named for the late Dr. Clark W. Finnerud who was an important individual to the Foundation during its formative period. Dr. Finnerud was an example of a dedicated teacher and clinician who served the Rush Medical School for 47 years. Thus, this award honors not only part-time teachers but also Dr. Finnerud for his achievements, foresight and generosity.

## **Recent Past Awardees:**

Jenny E. Murase, MD James L. Troy, MD R. Jeffrey Herten, MD Valerie D. Callender, MD Jeffrey Sugarman, MD, PhD Paul Schneiderman, MD Phoebe Rich, MD

Please submit letters of nomination and support by September 26, 2025 to: ejgardner@dermatologyfoundation.org

Your letter of nomination should include any necessary background information that qualifies the nominee for the award and their curriculum vitae. All letters must be *received* by the deadline. Awards will be presented **March 2026 in Denver, CO** at the DF Annual Meeting of Membership held in conjunction with the AAD Annual Meeting.

For a complete recipient list please visit the past nominees link on our website, www.dermatologyfoundation.org/HAWD

Dermatology Foundation | 5750 Old Orchard Road, Suite 450 | Skokie, IL, 60077 | 847.328.2256