

#### CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

# Dermatology Foundation Honorary Awards

## 2026 Practitioner of the Year Award

The Practitioner of the Year Award was established by the Dermatology Foundation in 1976 and is given each year to a member of the specialty who demonstrates exemplary service as a practitioner, teacher and/or researcher, and is active in other professional organizations, especially dermatologic organizations.

### **Award Qualifications**

- 1. Quality of dermatologic practice as measured by the duration of practice, receipt of continuing education awards, citation of any recognition by hospitals or patients.
- 2. Participation in medical teaching at any level (undergraduate, medical, nursing, graduate, postgraduate).
- 3. Participation in research.
- 4. Participation in other professional societies, especially dermatologic organizations.
- 5. Publications.
- 6. The major criteria for selection would be consideration of the contributions made by the individuals as a clinical practitioner.
- 7. Individuals who have spent a considerable amount of time in full-time academic dermatology and are not eligible for this award.

## **Recent Past Awardees:**

James S. Taylor, MD Robert T. Brodell, MD Michael T. Goldfarb, MD William S. Sawchuk, MD Tina S. Alster, MD Lisa Garner, MD Mark J. Holzberg, MD

Please submit letters of nomination and support by October 15, 2025 to: <a href="mailto:eigardner@dermatologyfoundation.org">eigardner@dermatologyfoundation.org</a>

Your letter of nomination should include any necessary background information that qualifies the nominee for the award and their curriculum vitae. All letters must be *received* by the deadline. Awards will be presented **March 2026 in Denver, CO** at the DF Annual Meeting of Membership held in conjunction with the AAD Annual Meeting.

For a complete recipient list please visit the past nominees link on our website, www.dermatologyfoundation.org/HAWD