

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Dermatology Foundation Honorary Awards

2026 Distinguished Service Medallion

The highest honor the Dermatology Foundation bestows upon a colleague in recognition of exemplary leadership and service to the specialty of dermatology.

This prestigious award is a fitting tribute to a fellow dermatologist whose guiding vision and commitment have had a profound impact on the future of dermatology. The awardee is an inspiration to all and an exemplary role model for future generations.

Recent Past Awardees:

John J. Voorhees, MD, FRCP Gerald G. Krueger, MD James J. Leyden, MD Eugene J. VanScott, MD Howard V. Dublin, MD Irvin H. Blank, MD Thomas B. Fitzpatrick, MD, PhD

Please submit letters of nomination and support by October 15, 2025 to: ejgardner@dermatologyfoundation.org

Your letter of nomination should include any necessary background information that qualifies the nominee for the award and their curriculum vitae. All letters must be *received* by the deadline. Awards will be presented **March 2026 in Denver, CO** at the DF Annual Meeting of Membership held in conjunction with the AAD Annual Meeting.

For a complete recipient list please visit the past nominees link on our website, www.dermatologyfoundation.org