

## **CALL FOR NOMINATIONS**

## Dermatology Foundation Honorary Awards

## 2026 Discovery Award

Established in 1992, awarded to an individual who is recognized for significant research accomplishments which have impacted the specialty of dermatology.

## **Recent Past Awardees:**

Eugene A. Bauer Luis A. Diaz, MD John R. Stanley, MD Richard L. Edelson, MD Jouni J. Uitto, MD, PhD Eugene J. VanScott, MD Ruey J. Yu, PhD, OMD Douglas R. Lowy, MD John T. Schiller, PhD R. Rox Anderson, MD John A. Parrish, MD Gary L. Peck, MD Ernst H. Beutner, MD Robert E. Jordon, MD John R. Haserick, MD Thomas B. Fitzpatrick, MD, PhD Albert M. Kligman, MD, PhD Frederic E. Mohs, MD Rudolf L. Baer, MD Igna Silberberg-Sinakin, MD Aaron B. Lerner, MD

Please submit letters of nomination and support by October 15, 2025 to: ejgardner@dermatologyfoundation.org

Your letter of nomination should include any necessary background information that qualifies the nominee for the award and their curriculum vitae. All letters must be *received* by the deadline. Awards will be presented **March 2026 in Denver, CO** at the DF Annual Meeting of Membership held in conjunction with the AAD Annual Meeting.

For a complete recipient list please visit the past nominees link on our website, <u>www.dermatologyfoundation.org</u>